What I want

in #poem6 years ago

images (7).jpeg

What do you want?
What do you really want?

I want to kiss you.
I really want to let you go.
I want to hold your hand.
But I really want to let you know...
That all of this is for naught.
And nothing good will come of it.
So what are we doing?
Holding on to what is not to be.

What do you want?
What do you really want?

I want my way.
But I really want to know the truth.
I want to sin.
But I really want Heaven.
I want the finer things in life.
The house, the car, the pretty wife.
But I really want the chance.
The chance to know God more.

images (9).jpeg

So what do I want?
What do I really want?

What I want is what I want.
What I really want is what I need.

@henrycrown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34