-Over Joy-

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

images(32).jpeg

-Over Joy-

A festering darkness brought on by the light.

The closer I get, the more I fight.

I was hoping all my wrongs would one day be set right.

But I was blinded by a glow that shone so bright.

These hopes, these dreams, they crumble in spite.

of the days my heart once had in sight.

now there are no doors left to close, no dreams in the night.

Just embellishing darkness and a slate to wipe.

Over the hills and far away is now a place I cannot stay.

It is the wild; untamed, a heart that has strayed.

It is the darkness in the light, the demon's I've slain.

And here in the dark, I only feel pain.

Please upvote👏👏👏

Image source:
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS4j250uLRzn56FpARDa995y4Fxo-aMhhPOmyffrMbveOSohzLIuA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76