To slumber and arise

in #poem6 years ago

images(184).jpeg
Source

Just a little,
A little,
And a little bit more
Before I fall asleep.

Bend forth, my back
Repose, my neck
Shut soft, my eyes
And hail, my mind.

A dream
So… exalted,
Subliminal.
A paracosmic experience beholds.

And I start to find myself, me!
Flying into and past imaginary
Heterogeneous events.

And I see with my open yet shut eyes
The plethora of gaiety
Of the past and the present.

Don't wake me up,
Not just yet.
Please, Please, Please,
Just wait
Until the sun decides
To sulk behind the moon no more,
When I'm finally disabled of dreaming.

Sort:  

@herbaycity, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85