Dying Rainbow

in #poem6 years ago

You once told me
the purple colour is a symbol of hopelessness
and it portends sudden death
when my joys know no bounds
purple colour visits me

You once told me
the white colour symbolises purity
when I think of the sheet on the bed of the dreams
'white colour visits me

You once told me
the blue colour symbolises the ocean
whenever I feel like dangling in the void
the blue colour visits me

You once told me
the red colour symbolises the revolutions
whenever I think of being encased in a cage
the red colour visits me.


Join us on Discord: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

Love this and voted. Where is this beauty?

Great depiction of the power of colours, and what they can symbolize.
Beautiful i love the way one dovetails into another.

Thanks buddy :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Wow the very embodiment of beauty

Que pase mucho tiempo para que te visite el color negro, no vas a querer que llegue a ti

This post has received a 17.87 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @honeychum.

Different colours to remind you of different things! Just upvoted from your new follower from Singapore! Cheers and see you around!

great skill of writting....i love it

very nice writing -love has no color... gladly up voted u

Hey @honeychum, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 33.33% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99