Ghostly Fetters

in #poem6 years ago

A clear sky is blue

But what clouds will do

Stain the heavens

Rain comes from seven

Scars on the arm

Marred is my charm

No second look

Worse than a crook

Seen as a freak

Have to be meek

Otherwise worse

This mental curse

Trapped in my brain

Completely insane

Alone and afraid

Can’t get paid

Unable to function

Stuck at this junction

Feel subhuman

Want to be a woman

Then I’ll get attention

Won’t even mention

Won’t hate my body

Perhaps still be shoddy

But better than this

Someone would kiss

Take advantage

That I could manage

Have to be a machine

To wake from this dream

Pushing forwards every day

Be lazy; I will pay

Was once a slave

Happier that way

At least not drowning

Constantly frowning

When I had a master

Wasn’t a disaster

Someone was there

Even if they didn’t care

A body is better

Than ghostly fetters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63