Away - Original Poem

in #poem7 years ago

Away from the deafening sounds
of the madding crowds,
away from the blinding lights
and the towers that tower above clouds.

In the soothing greenery of the countryside
and the starlight of a starry night,
where solitude and silence rule
and chaos hides away from sight.

It's where my heart truly lies
it's where I can never die.

Away from the asphyxiation
away from the depression,
and away from the days
when the Sun itself hides away.

An escape from the tiredness of life
to an everlasting place full of life.

But that place is far away
away from my grasp.

And I can but wait for the tide
to come take me home,
home where the sun always shines,
away from the deafening sounds
and away from the blinding lights.


Source of the Image

Sort:  

so beautifully done <3 love your work specially this line :
home where the sun always shines,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60