Poem (original content)

in #poem5 years ago

Dream

I dreamed a dream
a nether dream
with you in it

we were dancing
and laughing
it was special and yet not

'cause the dream ended
I had to wake up without you
and with the empty feeling
of the everyday struggle

I closed my eyes
tried to fall asleep again
but you were gone

you said you could feel it
when I see you in my dreams
you could feel my omniscient eye
looking down on you
in your slumber

Empty illusions dissipate
with the first light of the moon - breaker

I wish I could live in that dream
dancing, laughing
but I know, you would leave
and I would stay trying to fall asleep
dreaming my heart away
while illusions keep shattering around me

No
I will stay in this everyday struggle
feeling empty, waiting for the moment
when I fall asleep again
and I will be waiting there
for our next meeting

oh what a dream...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67