If One Day

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

This week is a tough week for me. Last Tuesday, July 24, 2018 was our design hearing for our research, the night before July 24, I spent my night without sleeping doing our manuscript together with my group mates. I drank 2 cups of coffee to resist sleep and eat some of it. When the day comes my comrades and my parents advised me to take a sleep for a while but I cannot because of the caffeine and so I took 2 tabs of my vitamins. Yeah I know it's bad but I wanted to sleep so bad. When I prepared my self to go to school my body is trembling, I puke out whatever I eat and my heart is pumping so fast and loud. I dunno maybe it's the effect of the caffeine and vitamins in my body. When the defense is done, I go home immediately to take a rest and sadly my body hurts and I cannot move my body and so I thought of something, poetic mind works and so I wrote this piece.

IF ONE DAY

If one day I'm going to lose the strength to stand up, who else will do it for me?
I dunno, I dunno
You even found me heavy in my structure,
will you even bring me to my favorite places I used to go alone?

If one day I may not able to eat properly, who else will eat my part?
I dunno, I dunno
You don't know my favorite or comfort food.

If one day I may not able to hear the power of music,
who else will listen to my favorite songs for me?
I dunno, I dunno
You don't know about my favorite playlist or genre or my favorite bands or the artist that I like.

If one day I'm going to lose the power to see the creation of God,
who else will describe it for me?
I dunno, I dunno
You cannot even appreciate a small single thing about me.

If one day my memory of you will slowly fade,
the past became blurry, and I can no longer remember almost everything,
who else will make me remember some things I used to know?
I dunno, I dunno
Will you make efforts to make me remember again?

If one day my heart will tic the last tac, who else will love you like I do?
If one day I exist no more, who else will comfort you in your downfall like I do?
There will always be someone who'll replace me in your life,
Who can grow old with you til your last breathe
That I cannot do.

if.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65