What love did to me …

in #poem6 years ago

It's so funny.
I'm laughing at myself for not seeing before what
I see now. The human mind is a funny mind; goes
out of focus when you find someone whose flaws
you don't mind or see because love is blind.

But I guess this isn't love, really. Well, not at first
sight because I've seen you before and now my
sight has changed. Like I see you with different
eyes, I just don't understand how I didn't realize
it before You.

You're the same, yet my vision proves me wrong
And now I lay in bed stuck writing this poem,

'A forty winks wouldn't save me either.

Is it love?
Well, not really
But my mind is in a mess.

Is it love?
I don't think so,
It's just funny,
I guess.

Kweku.

When I was writing this I was just thinking about how blind we are to some things when we are in love. We are most vulnerable to our partners when we’re in love. To the point of laying down your life fornyou partner just like Jesus Christ did.

Love makes ones change in a way we don’t realize and it made me change when I fell in love with this girl. And once that feeling was over, I now realize now funny and “foolish” I acted all in the name of love.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliusking from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68