I WANT MY WORLD BACK

in #poem4 years ago

1587158435-66295.png
The whole world is sited behind windows,

Our hands are Akimbo and we are thinking!!

The doors are wide open

But we can move out to get our daily bread!!

The Animals are surprised, at this great quietness,

As this pandemic stroll from Statesmen to lay men..

We are so scared to move out,

Sounds of sirens, and cops all about...

If anyone knows the remedy to this Tragedy

Please step out and speak!

My who has been shut down

With my freedom locked down!

My little girl has forgotten her As and Bs,

She must be thinking about school...

And you tell us to stay at home!?

We fear Hunger to a standard that

The fear of Covid19 can't kiss!!!

I want my World back..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71