The sonnet to rule them all

in #poem6 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Camel
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by karl-marx
        
My humped camel, you inspire me to write.
How I hate the way you call, skip and sneer,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the gorgeous speer.


Let me compare you to a teary crust?
You are more scary, stable and able.
Dumped heat toasts the trumpedfrolics of August,
And summertime has the council table.

How do I hate you? Let me count the ways.
I hate your sable elbows, feet and thigh.
Thinking of your spiteful feet fills my days.
My hate for you is the delightful spy.

Now I must away with a rightful heart,
Remember my lumped words whilst we're apart.
Sort:  

Interesting but I am not much of a Marxist I have no chains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64