BREAK UP

in #poem6 years ago


image credit

Some days back, a friend called me on the phone and was bitterly telling me about his break up. I felt so bad that there was nothing I could do to bring back his happiness immediately. After I got off the phone with him, I decided to write something as I would do sometimes when I am sad.
As a result of my inward feeling, I created this and called it….


BREAK-UP


Sitting in oblivion, wondering why
Vague everything seemed to him, how?
Now I know!
Heart break is a near madness call, wow!
Like a panorama, I can see it now
Time for me to hold on or take a bow?
Everything I’d hold on to, vanished into thin air
Maybe I should listen to the whispers in the air
After all, in the air is life
My lover, my glorified wife
Not long enough to see it live
Indeed! They all leave, tough lesson from life.
I guess shit happens!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rachi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

break ups are definitely hard, but I was always told that people are either in for a reason or a season, so if they left one another, it is for the betterment of them both. I love your creativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66