The TailorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I took my cloth to my tailor and
asked him to fix the little opening
near the pocket.

The man turned the cloth inside
out and then began to TEAR the
pocket with his hands...
Hah! I was like,

"I said you should sew, not tear".

So I shouted,
'You are tearing my cloth o'.
But he replied "I KNOW".

Those two words sank into me
like a heavy stone sinks in water.
I couldn't talk again.

He's the tailor, and I'm just a
customer.

Even though I couldn't relate
tearing with sewing but the Tailor
says
"I KNOW".

God is saying, 'I KNOW'.

He hears your complaints.

Father i need a job, it’s been long
i left school.... "I KNOW"

Father, my fiancee just left me...
'I KNOW'.

I have no money to pay for my
rent... 'I KNOW'

I was rejected & abused...
'I KNOW'

I have no money to cater for my
needs... 'I KNOW'

I just lost my job and i have a
family.... "I KNOW"

I have been married for years
and no child.... "I KNOW"

I just lost my baby and am so
heartbroken..."I KNOW"

So many times when the Lord is
fixing us,

He starts by 'tearing' us.

Tearing our confidence in
ourselves,
Tearing all our philosophies,
Tearing our pride and fake
humility,
Tearing the things we call dear
and giving us the truly dear things.

The only thing necessary is
wisdom.

Wisdom to know when it is the
Lord and when it isn't the Lord.

The devil tears to KILL, God tears
to FIX.

God tears the old to give you the
new.

God's tearing fire only refines His
own.

God's tearing approaches only
yields the peaceable fruit of
righteousness

So in reality,
God tears no man,
He only makes.

We call it TEARING,
He calls it MAKING

We call it BREAKING,
He calls it BUILDING.

He knows you have need even
Before you ask.

That’s why when we complain…
He responds thus:
“I know”

For I know the thoughts that I
Think towards you, saith the lord,
Thought of peace, and not of evil,
To give you an expected end.
Jeremiah 29:11

God is in control,
He knows

Sort:  

Well done @kingjudah! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Portugal vs Morocco
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @kingjudah! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74