“Hi, I’m an object”

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

 Hi, I’m an object!
What? You can’t be surprised
When you’ve spent my whole life deciding that “woman” equals “sexualize”As if I have the power to hypnotize
Because I. am here. For you.

Hi, I’m an object!
But what exactly does that mean?
That as a woman I can be one of two things;
I can either be clean, and pure
Or I can be a whore.
But there is no in between for you,
Except the in between of my thighs.  

Hi, I’m an object!
And you’ll say you disagree,
You’ll say that I’m a real beauty.
But, I know you say that to all the objects,
Because you’re a “catch”.
Your self worth can only be calculated by the moans that you collect.
I’d say Innocence,
But are women ever really innocent?
I mean, we do wear short skirts,
And sometimes we may even drink a little too much,
So obviously we are asking for it.
Even when we are crying as you take us from behind,
We are just trying to find,
A reason for this to all make sense.

Because Hi, I’m an object,
So, I should learn to shut up.
I shouldn’t yell when I’ve had enough.
Because that would ruin your good time,
Because I can cry anytime,
But you can only cum now.
And forget about me,
I was put on this earth to perform this one deed,
Well this, and to clean.

You better believe that my body is a temple.
And I know this is not the object you were thinking of;Because women shouldn’t have this much self love,
Because I have the same worth as that chair you are sitting on,
Because when I speak up you start to yawn.

Hi, I’m an object,
But that doesn’t mean I’m worth nothing.

Hi, I’m an object,
But that doesn’t mean I have no say in what happens to me.

Hi, I’m an object,
But that doesn’t mean that I am yours. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59