FEARLESS

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I saw fear all around
Flying like the birds in the sky
I saw them ravaging fiercely
Looking for another prey to unveil

But in those Eyes i see fear
That dread and fear and even fear
For that look is of courage
That smile overwhelmed all insecurities

That face is the breaking point for fear
I saw valiance emanating
I saw a soul that sets fear on fire
I saw fears on the relay line

Running a marathon like athletes
Away and never return
For not a shelter or abode
Exist in that face
Not an hour or a minute
Would they survive
For inside here there's unquenchable fire
That burns of courage

Poem by: Dr. Thorbilorba
Muse: Moyosola
Photo credit: Pixabay

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80