IF I WAS YOUR LOVER

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes we get heads over heels over a particular girl.
This is a ballad on how he felt..........
bc5d0a7db0f348caae620cff8343aab8.jpg
The moment I met her my life became extraordinary.
You dug deep into the compartments of my soul and brought out the best in me.

I look forward to tomorrow's adventures expecting nothing but your melodious voice to put me in check.
>quoteVulnerability attacks the heart of the innocent.
Strength of thy heart holds my frail legs upright.
In me are corpulence of thy unending love.
One that expects nothing but the warmth and radiant beauty of your smile just as twilight in the sky above.
Love I promise to give, a friend decided to be.
An everlasting partnership of our young and hearty love.
As the light of the star my love keeps a perpetual blaze even when the night is over.

Upvotes & comments are highly appreciated

Sort:  

Love is a strange thing. We find peace,anger and torments in it's wake. But in the end, it gives us a sense of belongingness and purpose. Great poem. Resteemed

Congratulations @kwesi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81