Lexis' poems

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

​Hello​ Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day.
I didn't tell you this but aside ​singing​ I also love writing poems .
Yep I really do
I enjoy the journey I take through my imagination and this time I have penned it down for my family here on #Steemit to share the excitement with me!!!
I hope u ENJOY it👌

20171218_134341.png
Photo Credit

1439930327559.png

LADY BIANCA

As I lay down in the cold ​strickened​
Looking at my lifeless body once bold but not ​sickened​
The only company i had was the ray of ​light​
from the ​moonlight​ peeping through the heavy colourful drapes that once kept my quarters ​exquisite​

I thought of her; such tremendous beauty, Milady always so ​elegant​
But she had ​left me​
In the middle of the night
she had ​abandoned me​
She had escaped my evil ​clutches​
Never again to use those ​crutches​
From the time when i had struck ​her​
Thus falling of the ​stairs​
But I had changed, she had to ​believe me​
I had truly changed but i guess she still ​feared me​

And when i heard the whispers of the servants in the night about this ​Knight​, I knew the end was ​nigh​
But my heart knew nothing of this ​plight​
It yearned for her, sought her
It made me whisper;
''Come back to me Lady Bianca
I need you in my Hacienda''

  To be continued...

U5ds9D6PHKLutfTXq9GMAMq3vjPSmUy_1680x8400.png

Thank you for your time
LEXIS♡

Sort:  

Congratulations @lexis4god! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lady bianca must be truly beautiful...thanks for these words...waiting to read more

thnk u too..she is

When poets speak, they only want draw your attention to something. And thats nature .thanks for the beautiful work.. #KDWYDB

Nice poem and lady Bianca has a sense of beauty.
..

thanks dear

Poetry teaches life lessons.... Bravo... @lexis4god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59