AN EVENING POEM BY @LIZBETHK

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

The merry-go round of the heart.

IMG_20180614_203645_304.jpg

I close my eyes and i see it
the longing, the want, the long wait

Thump! goes my heart beat each time the call comes

It causes me to giggle and also to cry
Here comes a storm , it brews nigh and nigh

I feel it when i'm walking , by the walk way , in the shower, while i eat, in the night and even by noonday

It wants to take over,it's growing with power, how can you resist what already exists?

how can you say no when at the deepest parts, you want to simply wanna go? But oh no i musn't

I take a breath from the heat of the motion, my heart pounds heavier than the waves of the ocean

Finally i see it, what my heart yearns for; an ease, a calm, a glorious release !, i now see what my soul desires

It calls ne from far but i can here so deep within, it's here, it's BLISS, my soul, my heart , I am at Peace

But it doesn't last long, as here it comes, the longing, the want, the desires come flooding

Sort:  

It's beautiful.

😍😘😘

Beautiful poem

Willywealth thanks bro

I love your lines, the arrangement and all, you're a great writer

Awwnnn..😊😊 Just some random babbling.. Im grateful you stopped by @silver001

Awwnnn..😊😊 My occasional random babbling.. Thanks so much for stopping by @silver001

This is a beautiful piece dear

Thank you Sir.. It's a pleasure to see you here.

Well composed, but I can't easily read the writers mind

That's because it goes round and round ,a cycle of passion and contempt

That's because it goes round and round ,a cycle of extraordinary passion and content.

A fleeting respite and its back to square one! Lovely poem @lizbethk

Soft ! Smiles... Thank you @mosunomotunde

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87