That's how I feel when the light goes out. (Verses)

in #poem6 years ago

The nights are not always pleasant for broken souls, tranquility and peace accompany me when my heart only beats and not to feel, my head is spinning between questions and answers that did not arrive and my feelings refuse to be reborn.

Inside my soul cries, a story half written and a life half live, I needed to give you my whole being.

Missing a person goes beyond physical contact, it goes beyond closing one's eyes and imagining that smile that is no longer there, that captivating smell that left and did not return, the unexpected visit, the improvised moments and the feelings that were saved.


Source

When night comes, I'm surrounded by a cold that does not heat my body.

The grief of a bitter loneliness falls on me.

They caress me tears that come from my heart disconsolate.

Overwhelming feeling that does not let me sleep.

Heartbreaking the silence of your absence.

Agonizing the longing for your kisses.

Lacerations on my skin for lack of rose with your hands.

Asphyxiating this need of you.

Intoxicated I have my life for not having you.

Thank you for reading…

@luingrid.guerra

Sort:  

Congratulations @luingrid.guerra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56