Stay

in #poem6 years ago

image
Stay
Was what I told him
Was what I begged him
I couldn't just let him walk away

I can't
Was what he told me
Were the words that hurt me
When it was him I needed the most

And then he left me


"I went to the toilet for a while and you had already made a poem about how I just left you for 5 minutes?"

"It's your fault! I had to carry these heavy bags all by myself."

"You're literally sitting down, like, right now!"

"That's no excuse, young man!"


Ok, now, imagine your OTP (ÒwÒ)

It's late at night and I'm reading some writing prompts to cure my writer's block and this was the first thing to come to mind.
Also, I don't really know if you could call this a quality post but I had to improvise... Because I've noticed (yeah, just recently) about how all my works have twisted, angsty endings.

I thought it might mentally scar my underaged readers for life....?

So, I had an idea like... Hey, why don't I finish a drabble with an innocent ending for a change?

So, that's basically how all of this came to context. ( ; ^.-^)
And apparently this A/C section is getting too long and nobody really reads these sooo...

Sorry

TBH I'm also not gonna be surprised that this will have a few upvotes 😂.

Sort:  

Hahaha mura naman nimo ni ug diary uy lol. FYI I'm always gonna read your posts lol. Don't say nobody is gonna read it. 🤣

Hahaha thank you very much!!! I just thought that maybe if I was less formal in my posts, perhaps I can make new friends in this site. (>///<)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58