Broken Soul

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

Pain has arrived
It hasn't left yet
How long is it gonna take
to make it go away?

Emptiness, loneliness, painful thoughts
They have gotten me all day long
Think ain't got anywhere to go
Sometimes I wonder if I'm too lost

Depression_0.jpeg

Everybody says I'm lucky
Because I have family and money
But my mind doesn't settle with that
It just continues falling apart

Leaving home awakened all my bad thoughts
It also broke my soul
But I gotta try to fix it on my own
Trying to keep up
Trying to hold on
Not letting myself go

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

So good to have you back, @marvic1194.
You are a talented young writer who just needs exposure and more confidence. I'm sure that now from your experience as an exile, you will have many stories to tell and many experienes to share with fellow exiles not only from our dear and broken Venezuela.
Hang in there. This storm will pass.
But even if it does not; even if you had to give up family, your most valued treasure, it must not be the end for you and your young relatives who are trying to start a new life in other countries. You will grow as a professional and as ahuman being and you will share your background and talents with those who can value them, and you will thrive.
And a new generation of Venezuelans in exile will honor our culture and heritage and will hopefully make it better if they incorporate the good things from their host countries.
A big hug

Congratulations @marvic1194! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55