The Morning Mist

in #poem6 years ago

Monsoon in the foothills of the Himalayas in North East India can be a magical experience. Days and days of heavily overcast skies with chilling temperatures and even cooler rain. The sound of the rain on the metal rooftops while you stay cuddled up with a book by candlelight (due to the many power outages) can be hypnotizing. However, there is an element of seasonal depression that can set in if one is not careful. It was a particularly drab morning that I wrote this little poem to keep me busy and to affirm to myself that I will embrace the gloomy weather and not let it affect my temperament. May it serve as a gentle affirmation for those that may need it on days that endeavor to set the mood for you.

24804CDD-8F04-4A0B-BF84-A400FD72A614.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99