THE UNHEARD OUTCRY

in #poem6 years ago

Hello Steemians!
Am here again with another fascinating poem. I hope you enjoy reading...

**
Being lost in my thoughts,

I pictured a society that favors the minority,

Whose minds are filled with deceit and immorality,

Leaving the innocent souls in the state of brutality,

Yet we hear them speak of freedom and liberty,

For people who live in absolute ethnic diversity,

Yet, expecting such society to gain its stability,

I envisioned the poor souls left to survive with difficulty,

Wining and dining in absolute insecurity,

With less rate of job opportunity,

Having no say to question their authority,

Nor listening ears to their befallen calamity,

Well I see all of these as vanity,

And would love to help change this society,

As I stood up to confront this difficulty,

To my dismay, I found myself right in this society.
**

Thank you for reading my poem to the end, I hope you got the message.

Drop your comments and criticisms below in the comment section.
Thank youuu.

I remain your loyal poet... @Meenah

Sort:  

Lovely thoughts i must say, they remind me of Mr. Robot speeches, great work, keep it up!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post is supported by $4.17 @tipU upvote funded by @solsal :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84