You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For sale (sell-for...)

in #poem6 years ago

Thank you for a metaphysical inquiry into stuff @d-pend

I really can't figure out what you are trying to sell but I love the package. It looks like a grungy concert hall and my dad's old record collection from the pictures.

I'm all wrapped-up foil and fresh clover

I, too,
am a thumbprint of defiance
am a notched arrow
am a taut eyelid.

I too am a gaudy enterprise—
consigned to bins.

Considering this description I am glad that I am not the only one that feels like this. The moment that we realize we are only dust is the moment we begin to live. You have overwhelmed me with poetic wisdom. Honestly at first I thought you were talking about selling your equipment to pay for Steem or something crazy like that. Then I thought of you giving up your music career. Then I finally got it that the poem is saying to become nothing.

Jesus looked at him and loved him. “One thing you lack,” he said. “Go, sell everything you have and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.”

It would be easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for us to become nothing after all nothing is impossible and I am doing nothing every day.

Oh, and I can't get this expression: "wan arc"

I like the poem a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88