Love at a Wrong Time

in #poem6 years ago

1_jPWmcTHUhwQMBjLhRDjd5w.jpeg

Heart or Mind?

I always knew that love would come find me someday,

Don't know when this feeling came,

But never did I know that it would be you who was headed my way,

You caught me off ground and took me by surprise,

I can't explain why I feel this way,

Every time you would came my way,

I always tremble, feeling nervous,

It's like I wanna fall down unconscious,

I don't know what so special about you,

That made me fall in love with you,

I can't seem to keep you off my mind,

I wan't to hug you with all my might,

Oh.... how you make me feel when you came around,

I instantly forget all other stuff,

It's not right to love you I know,

But I can't force myself to forget you,

Why does my heart still hold on to you?

My heart breaks in two whenever I see her with you,

I told myself to stay away from you,

But I can't teach my heart not to love you,

This feeling i had for you keeps growing,

A reason for me to be afraid of what this could bring,

My mind always telling me to let you go,

But my heart is always saying "I LOVE YOU"

This heart really rules my mind,

And that is why I can't stop this feeling inside,

Asking God to help me to decide,

Which will I follow Heart or Mind?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72