You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POEM TO A FATHER

in #poem6 years ago

This is a poignant poem, @toyosiartdiy! This line especially got to me:

Father I thought I would be totally fine
Even if you left

Speaking from the voice of the father it could be the same, but even sadder message. I'm not suggesting you should change your poem. I'm saying that I think there is a lie that people believe when they tell themselves that their children won't notice they are gone, or it won't have a big impact on the child's life if the parent leaves.

  • Child I thought you would be totally fine
    Even if I left

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 02 MAR 2018.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16