A poem I wrote from yesteryear

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

photo-1496857239036-1fb137683000.jpeg

How could I be so fortunate? You are the one I chose.
You fill my days and sleepless nights. You are to me a rose.
Your lips (soft petals) are rose red and velvet to my touch.
Your sweet fragrance fills my head. I want you oh so much.
Is it too forward to say my dear? You make my body harden.
You are to me a single rose growing in my garden.

Let me be a sun to you. Warming, calming, bright.
Let me taste your petals, ripe with dew and fill you with my light.
And though sweet lady, we have just met, I am not to you a stranger.
Hide from me your thorny side and shield me from all danger.
Come for me my darling. You are the one I chose.
To me you are my fantasy. To me you are my rose

just a simple poem I wrote once upon a time. Just a poem and not a very good one. Please enjoy and take no offense.
Photo by @naltedtirt
Poem by @naltedtirt

Sort:  

I like roses, but I got to really work on my only rose shrub to get the better blooms, i just need to properly prune back the shrub more.

What kind of roses do you have?

A huge, well it was huge shrub rose that was here when I bought the place . resting at a sunny southern exposure. A little leaf rust issue, home to an ant colony. I was told it is a small soft Red-pink bloom, Princess Anne variety but don't quite remember. On the North side I have a Scarlet bloom Rhody.

Sometime I would like to see pictures but dont go to any trouble. They sound beautiful.

And my lovely Rhody.

Forgot to feed it this spring.

Those are beautiful!! Thanks for sharing!!

What is best to feed them?

The garden rose grows
Kerris Ravenhill prunes back
Pruning makes plants bloom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99