You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE MOON

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Overall a good piece. My only issue is with the following line:

To the moon’s beauty we are not immune

Especially as it relates to your use of the word immune. The idea of immune and how it is used in this piece, conveys the idea of being shielded from a malady.

Its use here would convey the idea of an illness. I will be presumptuous and say that this is not the idea you are trying to convey, however, if my reading is wrong, would you be kind to shed some light on it for me?

Sort:  

Hi. To google the word immune - yes there is the definition you found but the second definition is described this way - protected or exempt, especially from an obligation or the effects of something.
I was simply stating that we are unable to resist - falling in love with the beauty of the moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86