Waiting to exhale (peom)

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

37412-Keep-Breathing-Everything-Will-Be-Okay.jpg
Have you ever been waiting
thinking the answer to your question is around the corner
thinking that by some chance the God of the universe might have heard your cry,
Yelling out for an answer to the question why
convincing yourself with lies
believing the hype
"it wont work" "they wont like you"
"you wont make it" "they gone fight you"
I never see myself as a failure
but after failing so many times
you start believing in failing
i believed in failure so much
i start belieing that i might fail to fail
breathing hard after each thoughts
it became hard to breath
dark skin turn pale
holding my breath
waiting to exhale
at the end of the day i will soar
change up the thoughts
affirmation encore
removing all doubts from mind
getting better from time to time
mentally physically i wont let me fall behind
still haven't seen what i prayed for come through
but I know it will happen
because I, now I believe
I will continue to hold my breath till my miracle come through
so if your looking for me
i'm here waiting to exhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76