Dazzled- My first attempt to poetry

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

So, I recently came across this wonderful site and read a few really interesting posts and couldn't help bute to create something of my own.
Well I love literature, and poetry is obviously the purest form of it. What's better than words in rhythmic motion, so I thought to myself, might as well give it a try.

Feel free to point out anything I can improve on and appreciate if you like any bit of it :p

Dazzled
IMG-20171120-WA0022.jpg
(The pic is from my backpacking trip to lower Himalayas)

When the world was in slumber
The majestic sheet above perturbed with the thunder
I, for one rambled around, my inner peace tattered

As Thoughts jostled around, memories squeezed in,
The neurotic chaos raged to my skin.
Legs spelled weak, my senses dwindled
Anxiety took over and nostalgia kindled

As dawn battle passed dusk,
My body limp and exhausted, gave way to the musk.
Beaten down down, worn out
Kept trudging, finish line, in doubt

As strong as I may seem
Was drowned in my own sweat turned steam,
Far across the distance,
A star, a lonely star beamed.

It was As brisk and sharp, as direct
Hopes, desires, aspirations reflect
As Awestruck, mesmerised I was,
Lured into the chants, my heartbeat paused.

The creaking of the hinges,
The depressing clutches
The deafening pain,
My aura in disdain
Are the next things I remember

Recollections happen, dreams occur, thoughts resurface
Helpless, clueless, I ask
A night I want to remember, is it that difficult of a task?

Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations @nileshsharma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nileshsharma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Congratulations @nileshsharma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60