Speak Out Your Thoughts | From the Distance (An original Poem)

in #poem6 years ago


image source

I made another poetry piece dedicated to those people who are looking forward to meeting that special someone again in their lifetime. I hope you guys like it!

From the Distance

The coolness of the night
Refreshes my sight
It invigorates my skin
Causing me to grin

I look up the stars
I suddenly think of you
A thought of you made me feel blue
I gave you hints but you still got no clue

The wind made me feel feeble
I don't want to get lost in this rubble
Take me back to where we belong
Don't worry, we'll get along

Wherever you are
You're being loved by someone afar
Though I'm out of your sight
I'll be your guiding light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81