Speak out your Thoughts | Paint Me (Poem)

in #poem6 years ago


image source

I made an attempt to write a poem. I'm not really good at rhyming words, but I feel like I have the mood to write something about colors that could relate to how I feel right now. Here how it goes...

PAINT ME

Paint me BLACK, like the shadows of death or a dark spooky night.

Paint me RED, like the fallen leaves from the autumn tree.

Paint me WHITE, like the frozen snow falling on the tall mountain peaks.

Paint me BROWN, like hard chocolate brownies melting in my mouth.

            > I don't know how to end this poem. I ran out of colors and ideas to best describe them. How I wish I could also change the color of the text to match every aspect of the colors. xD 

How about you guys? What colors that best describes your feeling?

Sort:  

dear @ninyea this is a great post

Thank you!!

nice color paint.

Paint me purple like the purple gerbera daisies dancing under the bright scotching sun.

Paint me yellow, like the yellow lead city lights shining under the moonlight..

Charrr... Feeling inspired, the things a rainy night can do. Lol

purple .. i suppose that's your fave color!

how about sa imo? hahaha

fave sad nako ang purple..hehe but i can't create such lines like @purpletanzanite's

I bet these are your favorite color especially the purple? Yeah rain can really push us into our senti mood. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62