Poem: "Neal Stephenson"

in #poem6 years ago

Neal Stephenson
by: NJantirice

In the year 2043
It's all about
street credibility
I've got more than most
In my Virtual Reality

I've got cities I've built
With the coal I mined
I'm an Employer
In world 12-41-99

My employees have
Their own Employees
They're raising kids
Paying taxes to me
I've got it all
In my Virtual Reality

I'm counting 1's and 0's
And they add up
Real slow
I'm counting 1's and 0's
But they add up

In the year 2043
I step out of my bunker
Nuclear winter's not over
Connect to the sattelite
I pray doesn't fall from the sky tonight
Cause I've got it all in my
Virtual Reality

In the year 2043
The world leaders let us down
They fucked around and
Burned it all on down
I've got it all in my
Virtual Reality

I'm counting 1's and 0's
And they add up
Real slow
I'm counting 1's and 0's
But they add up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20