Bad Habit (Greediness)

in #poem6 years ago

What if I can’t stop grieving
For no one ever believing
That the mess that’s me
Deserves occasional reprieving

Suspicion becomes tradition
Devoid of safety’s clout
Making everything howl
What’s all the fuss..

I’m surrounded by need
Unable to feed
Nothing but greed
Forcing me to concede everything

I perceive every stumble
As the beginning of crumble
Try and give it away
Make it someone else’s shout.

image
image credit

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Amazing poem by all standards. Indeed greediness is very bad and as such we must learn to care for each other. Let love prevail and we should never give up on each other. Thanks for the sensitising poem. @oniaderonke

This post brings great sensitization on habits and you have spoken well.

Thanks for this timely message.

See what I wrote on habits

The Chains of Habit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49