How Did We Get Here?

in #poem6 years ago

apocalypse-2806679__480.jpg

I am still perplexed and in shock
So I will be very brief.
Still in a very small fragment
I was hit by a flash of lightning.

As I was pushed into a waiting car
I was blindfolded like a common thief.
Held hostage by thugs.
The destination wasn't revealed.

It seemed like a thousand miles.
Hours passed as I kept counting.
The latest victim of kidnap.
I adjusted myself to attempt a quick nap.

My head ached and my body still shivering.
Suddenly I heard a chorus of gunfire
I shivered and began a silent prayer.
The JTF along with some volunteers
Worked in synergy for my rescue.

The experience was very horrible
Total event recall obviously impossible.
But then again,
How did we get here?

Sort:  

A well written and composed poem.
Nice job @osigbhemeh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01