My Dog-eared Bible

in #poem6 years ago

Source

My favorite company
Without remembrance I barely read
I stare profusely
While taking a sit behind
With my Holy cross on the wall.

You've been with me
For a very long period of time
Always there, barely complaining.
You provide solutions
Whenever I run into troubles.

When the road becomes rough
You give me the courage I crave.
I overcome numerous battles with you
You assist me when I'm at war
Even when it loos like I'm failing.

You are still the treasured book
That gives me joy and peace.
I seek your reassurance
When I take the wrong steps
Along the journey of life.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

A write up that reminds me the wonders of His word(The Bible)..
Keep it cool bro, nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97