Awake in my dream

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Awake in my dream

Written by @oushan

Photos and Pictures from Pixabay



Awake in my dream

Awake in my dream, it seemed impossible,
I asked my pillow, I did not say anything.
I dreamed the day, the yesterday, the future, my fantasies,
I never managed to know what my mind was going through.

I wanted to understand how this could be possible.
My pillow did not reproach me.
I kept trying, sleeping and waking up,
He spent all day just waiting for the night.

Walking to my house the moon was my friend,
I looked at her and watched, while she smiled at me.
I taked a glass of water to recover the journey,
my eyes closed because of the fatigue of the day.




I kept walking as if my house did not arrive,
I looked at the moon again and this time she said,
What worries you so much? The day is over.
Keep walking that when you get home it will pass.

I looked into her eyes without any response,
my blank mind did not reason words.
I walked and walked without using my legs,
I am floating without doing it, I fly and I do not take off.

My white conscience followed me through the clouds.
It was Moon that spoke, in little I notice,
I am in my dream and I am aware of it.
It will be my time to be God of this.

I thought about food, I was instantly eating.
I dominated my desires making them true,
my emotion did not fit, not even in my dream.
If this was possible, what I longed for in time.

He runs his tongue over my face with unbridled affection.
Hi Sofi, I'm glad to have you, you've also come,
without realizing that it was me who had returned.
The moon is not there, nor does what I think appear, I do not believe it.

I cry inside feeling Sofi's peculiar breath,
who contentedly moves his unbridled tail when she sees me.
Years of attempt, taken by my partner.
I get up on the leash, she is almost urinating.

When I go out I see the moon while Sofi jumps in excitement,
I know she laughs, I do not see all her gestures anymore.
I just want to go home to sleep again,
with the moon I will be conscious and I will wake up in my dream.



Written by @oushan

08/18/2018

Photos and Pictures from Pixabay

Sort:  

BOING! You got a 8.94% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @oushan!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79