TIME AND VALUE

in #poem6 years ago

After an hour plus
Of an endless waiting
As directed previously
Ten O'Clock was fixed
And then,
From ten to eleven
After eleven in vain
Hold me in derision
Laugh at me.
I laughed at self and wondered as well"cause hands refused to rise to your neck and squeeze love out of you.
With short hands of sorrow
Stretching to borrow
When smiling unseen
I will not be seen
Till I cough out the gall
That drips from our hall
Life of time is expensive!

Sort:  

Congratulations @oyilonye! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97