PAIN 2 POETRY By Paul Okuk

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Sailing smoothly on a fairy
Destination inconspicuous story
Wines and candies accompanies the charm
Eyes closed and warm breath exchanged
In the propinquity of nostrils
Kisses from the heart with lips and tongue sinking
Into the deep of our mouth
Tomorrow seamlessly far to ring a finger

Love like the sea… endless
Blue as the sky and deep as passion
Like Jackie we fought
Forces burly each day
Powerful and soul consuming
Slaying like Spartans
Third parties we drown in the pool of deftness

Tall and strikingly irresistible
Everyone talks about her
Musicians sing about her
Tuface calls her an African Queen
Robert Kelly call her a Butterfly
Even my friend Wizkid call her Caro
But I call her Kandy Karoe
Cos she blesses my heart with sweetness
My heart beats only for Karoe

On the phone like a paid job
Her voice… hmmm…
Peaceful and warm to start my everyday pursuits
Waited so long to slide into your well of sugariness
Suffused with feelings of being in your warmth
You promised you’ll be right there

After some pushups and neat shaves
And stretching of long-laid bones
The pleasant sound of splashing water
Bathed every strand of my hair to soles of my feet
The cold bath was amazingly convoyed with love songs
Fragrance squirts on my tender skin
Hopeful for an amazing convene
A trip to the emotional world

Like you’ve once demanded
The line was drawn
Our flight crashed on the pitch!
The same pitch I first knew you

Now I beat my drums and dance to my music
Alcohol and no candies shepherding this trip
The grounds sinking my feet
The sky wane over my head
Life drowns like the sea

Picking up the residue of my piece
Facing reality like death
Red lights everywhere
Fragrance dispersed into space
But I’m trying to move on

I can’t buy your love I know
Although I don’t want to try
It’s so inflexible to say…
My heart beats only for Karoe

You broke the truth that makes me happy
My expectations drop deep into the soul my emotions
If this is love
Love must be stupid!
It feels bad to say
Goodbye my Kandy karoe

This is just another nightmare

#Beautiful #Blog #Creative #Creativity #Entertainment #Freewrite #Life #Love #Africa

2018-01-03-14-57-15.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62