Check out my sonnet

in #poem6 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Crocodile
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by pawngrabberpat
        
My crocodile, you inspire me to write.
I hate the way you prowl, slither and eat,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the crazed retreat.


Let me compare you to a pretender?
You are more sunny, feeling and able.
Grey fogs hide the oceans of November,
And autumntime has the ethernet cable.

How do I hate you? Let me count the ways.
I hate your toe and personality.
Thinking of your sable toe fills my days.
My hate for you is the commonality.

Now I must away with a stable heart,
Remember my braised words whilst we're apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66