God gave me a café by the Ocean

in #poem5 years ago

IMG_20190422_004059.jpg

God gave me a café by the water
The seagulls stir above coffee drinkers
The atmosphere warm and jazzy
God gave me a biz down by the water

People take their shoes off and walk along the water
I can hear children playing in the water
I can smell coffee and cocoa
I smile at a lover
I smile at a child
I smile at a customer
I smile
I smile all the while
I smile because God gave me a café by the ocean

Palm trees sway and so do hammocks
Men play with their children
Women bath in the sun
Young and old drink up the fun

God gave me a café along the water
I love my café along the water
Where everybody knows my name

Thank you.

...a magical thing

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78