Birds of the Garden-the poem

in #poem7 years ago

Oh birds of paradise, how come you never look back at me
I always admire you from below I see, but never went down and said hi to me
Maybe you need rest, maybe you need feeds but I'm sure that you will not be needing me even I pushed it to thee,

All I want is for you to see, my admiration of such beauty that I cannot resist no matter what I be,
I play around day by day just to see, all these pretty images that I wanted to see
How come men can't fly but only dream, it's like living has such no feel it seems,
If only I can be with you, I'll make you feel,
Everything that I felt whenever I see you by my will

Should I catch you?
Would that be nice?
Or should I let you,
In your freely flights.

Oh, birds of paradise, all I wanted to be,
is maybe just to live freely like what you are just for me to see.


picture is not mine, it's from pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50