Poem on poetry

in #poem6 years ago

Poem: Lost Soul
Poet: Lordrick Afayce
IMG_6358.PNG
Lost souls
Lights of a world
Pure and gold
A burning candle in the Hearts of Snow's
I heat the cold – Let benevolence lead.
The warmer I give the colder I receive

I follow the scripture from the man nailed on the cross
I make my heart pure
But it rains hell in this heaven
And sadness cruise in my golden corazón

Mystery, Mystery, life is such an irony
Now darkness creep in the shadow of my mind so I'm wondering.
Where is my place here?
Good people don't have a place on earth?
I came in through the front door;
Why; thy not welcome me richly but the man that came in through the window?

This is not what thy preachers foretells...
The evil man rejoice here
The good man die first
Evil always come back.
Why, the good die before they survive?

Hear my voice. I plead
Are you gonna watch me struggle helplessly till I lose my grip?
And if I fall, you can burn me endlessly?
Is this what thy planned for me?
Game of God's, Is this how best thy can play me?

I am... Lost souls
Light of a world
Pure and gold
Stuck in this garden of life
Roaming in this cold world; I want out

Here is not my place
Take me to where I belong
Death is what I praise
I wish to go back home.
Good people are warm
Earth is cold
Good people on earth are lost.FB_IMG_1525625540325.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84