Emotions

in #poem6 years ago

feelings are just visitors, let them come and go.

Emotions fight their way up

To my throat and to my eyes Wanting to be felt dealt with completely.

I feel so sad

Tears run down my face

Water runs down my hair

Filling the tub

Warm, comforting water

Surrounding me.

It is me taking responsibility to finally

be the real version of me.

There is no one to blame

No finger to point

No victim role to play

No more.


Here I am naked vulnerable crying strong.Here I am naked vulnerable crying strong.

I am letting go of projections, Longings, Expectations, Conditionings of what life should look like how relationships should be designed.

I am letting go of being together as one because that is being dependent on someone else for my own happiness being dependent on another one’s choices for my safety

Giving away my centeredness.


The only person responsible for me Is me.The only person responsible for me Is me.

So I try to let go because it is the only way to be free to make my own choices to live my life to learn my lessons.

Because It is the only way to really love myself. It is the only way to really love You.

For all that you truly are.

From all that I truly am.

Emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80