Dragons and Thunder

in #poem5 years ago

This is different from past poems, not a short Japanese form but a longer free form one. There are many storms here in the late summer, a lot of thunder and lightning. Not so many dragons, but maybe I can't see them.


There is no end in sight;
my grimmest days, sparked with your own two hands
like a dragon, its awesome power of fire.
There is absolutely no reason needed.

I dared to make your dreams come true, not just wish.
With determination renewed, my journey carries on
like the voices in the loop,
of the dream, the dream I had.

See the tears, hear the sound of water,
from a dream but I sink faster
until I am stopped.
Are you waiting to be followed by thunder?
See the tears, the voices of the dead.



letters-691842.jpg

photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64