Drivin

in #poem6 years ago

Of all the people that I know... I know myself the least

I try to take control of the world but yet I cannot tame the beast

Of all the things that I've ever felt, I feel that I'm incomplete

and in a world made of division I am drivin' to compete

drivin' by wants, drivin by desire.... drivin by the things you want when you retire

drivin' by hopes, drivin' by dreams..... drivin' by the ends no matter what the means

drivin' by love, or drivin by hate........ drivin by those things that bring about your fate

drivin' by religion, or drivin' by spirit..... drivin' by things just because you fear it

Everyone is drivin' by something....so what is driving you? Driver decides the destination ....so where are you drivin' too???

Sort:  

You have great writing, I suggest takin a look at some of the writing challenges around steem, also a good thing to start your account out strong is a well documented and sincere introduction post. Like go hard, picture verification or some sort of big story, as soon as you see what steem is all about you’ll never leave. Comment anytime on any of my blogs if you have questions or need anything. If you write up a really great #introduceyourself blog I’ll make sure it gets views. You seem super genuine.

Thanks for the input. It is an interesting media to work with. Still weening from facebook takes a lil time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61