Stuck In A Cell (Poem)

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

images (4).jpeg

source

I had a dream of him crying in a cell

A closed room very similar to hell

He regretted that last joint, that last breath, that last smell

With no one to complain to, no one to tell

He lost his... but wrote on the wall words that inspired freedom

One step closer to death he had found wisdom

This is not a poem, this is a story that had to be told

For people stuck in a cell suffering from sadness and cold.


Explanation

The other day a friend of mine got a arrested in front of me for having a blunt in his pocket ( it's not legal in my country yet ) I wasn't shocked from how the cops landed on us as I was shocked bout seeing how my friend's face turning yellow, scared to death... That same night I had a dream of him locked in a cell all alone crying...

He was let go 3 days later, it was just to scare him and make him stop smoking that shit.

He told me that the only thing you could do in that cell is pray and cry. In a way I felt that I didn't have a dream it was more of a vision through space and time.


Thank you for reading, yours truly 🌺

Steemitbloggers animation by @zord189

coollogo_com-873847.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

That's rough. I hope that won't give him lasting traumas.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Congratulations @raoufwilly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You must be very close to that friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97