Scattered Energies

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

It’s like chasing butterflies

Who has taken flight in all directions
Fluttering just out of your reach
Yet you are still very much connected
To all of them.

It’s like knowing something for sure

Yet there are variables and pulsating sides
To this one thing
Which causes your mind to divide
As you contemplate and engage
Each and every possibility
Of what where and how many things can be.

In these that be my days

Scattered energy has come to visit me
But it did not just show up
I had prepared for it long ago

The minute I deviated

Got distracted and contemplated
One thing and then another that led me down
A Rabbit hole
To other worlds that felt right in the moment
Yet overall curiosity stole
The Whole of me
And I was seduced not once or twice
But three times you see…

And by the time I got back

To the place of where my day begins
The day was over
And I had nothing to show
For the hours I did spend.

Being in many places in a mental stream

Or doing many things simultaneously yet all of it
Lacking substance of becoming
Something that has meaning and consistency.

It is like a dream

Or is it the real awakening
Where I am suspended giving my soul
And my energy
To repetition and deja vu rebirths

As I spiral away farther away

From the mainstream of focus
And being mindful while living in wholeness.
And being well-grounded in energy.

Cover Image by buildingbeautifulsouls.com
2nd Image by pinterest.com
Sort:  

The second half , touched something in me. I seek answers to those questions. I want to be at the right place at the right time. I want to live in the moment.

Wow, @franciferrer thank you for reading my poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73