Good day gentle man

in #poem7 years ago

OH, yes, sir and miss, I have been to the town ;
It really was pleasant and gay ;
But now I must hurry, the sun's going down,
And so I will wish you good-day.
And so I will wish you good-day, gentle man,
And so I will wish you good-day.
I know a white rabbit just over the hill,
He's eating a lettuce for tea ;
And a fat speckled duck, with a very large bill,
Is quacking,"Oh, where can she be ?"
And two little mice are there, standing quite still,
They're all of them waiting for me.
For we all love the stars and the little pale moon,
Beneath them we frolic and play ;
My friends have been waiting the whole afternoon,
And so I will wish you good-day.
And so I will wish you good-day, gentle man,
And so I will wish you good-day.
Swinging
Watching
The Rabbit
The Fiddler
A-Coming Down the Street
Tommy's Stockings
The Little Maid
My Little Brother
A First Love-Making
See-Saw
Morning Time
The White Rabbits
My Dear Little Maid
Cock-A-Doodle
Good-Day, Gentle man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75