My Pride,My Folly

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

We are best of friends, my folly and I
She provides me pleasure
Making my fears die
And when I'm in shambles
She feigns it as my fly
Together we make mirth
Over my idiocy's birth
Eagerly we await
Consequences and fate

image
We are worst of foes, my folly and I
Mirages I chase for she blinds my eyes
She commits the blunder
Yet to bear the brunt am I
Consoles me my wisdom
While folly forsakes me to cry
But then returns she soon
To make of me, again a fool
~iqra Altaf ~

Sort:  

Congratulations @saimbhat77! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89